skip to Main Content
+49 30 288846-0
Salon Brasil

In order to create regular exchange between politicians, representatives of associations, and journalists, we joined forces with Richard Schütze Consult and the re:public | Institut für Zukunftspolitik to form our own platform: the “Salon Brasil”. At approx. 8 annual events, politicians of all democratic parties and scientific experts have the opportunity to present their positions and to discuss those positions with participating journalists, publicists, and representatives of companies and associations in a confidential, non-public setting.

Further information:


Latest from Salon Brasil

At the 30th SALON BRASIL Michael Müller, Governing Mayor of Berlin, Chairman of SPD Berlin, and incumbent president of the Bundestag (Federal Assembly), explained his take on the “Growing City Berlin – Challenges and Opportunities”. The array of topics included the problems surrounding the construction of the airport BER, traffic and infrastructure, education and safety, as well as integration. The numerous guests from politics, economy, associations, science, culture, and media spent a long time debating the prospects of the German capital while enjoying refreshments and snacks.


Salon Brasil to date (in chronologischer Reihenfolge; Funktion jeweils bei Veranstaltung)

Paul Ziemiak, MdB, CDU
Michael Theurer, MdB, FDP
Prof. Dr. Andrzej Przyłębski, Ambassador of the Republic of Poland

Dr. Hans-Peter Uhl, MdB, CSU
Jan Techau, Director of the Richard C. Hoolbroke Forum of the American Academy
Katja Suding, MdB, FDP
Matthias Jung, research group Wahlen e.V..
Jürgen Trittin, MdB, Bündnis 90/Die Grünen

Cornelia Yzer, CDU, Senator for Economy, Technology, and Research in the Berlin Senate,
Michael Kretschmer, MdB, CDU
Nicola Beer, MdL (Hessen), FDP Secretary General
Gerd Müller, CSU, Federal Minister for Economic Cooperation and Development

Prof. Dr. Peter Schallenberg, Director of the Katholische Sozialwissenschaftliche Zentralstelle
Dr. Konstantin von Notz, MdB, Bündnis 90/Die Grünen
Raed Saleh MdA, Head of the SPD faction in the Berlin House of Representatives
Armin Laschet Head of the CDU in North Rhine Westphalia
Dr. Anton Hofreiter MdB, Head of the Bündnis 90/Die Grünen faction in the Bundestag
Cem Özdemir, MdB, Party Leader Bündnis 90/Die Grünen,
Prof. Dr. Marcel Fratzscher, President of the German Institute for Economic Research (DIW)
Dr. Dietmar Bartsch, MdB, „Die Linke“

Dr. Ralf Stegner, Head of the SPD in Schleswig-Holstein
Kerstin Andreae (MdB), MdB, B 90 / DIE GRÜNEN
Jens Spahn, MdB, CDU
Thomas Bareiß, MdB, CDU
Prof. Dr. Peter Schallenberg, Director of the Katholische Sozialwissenschaftliche Zentralstelle
Matthias Horx, futurologist and publicist Matthias Horx
Matthias Machnig, Minister a.D. and campaign strategist of the SPD
Christian Lindner, Party Leader FDP

Back To Top